Azul Cosmetic Surgery and Medical Spa

Fort Myers Office

13470 Parker Commons Boulevard #101
Fort Myers, FL 33912
(239) 415-7576

Monday–Friday: 8 a.m.–5 p.m.

Bonita Springs Office

23451 Walden Center Drive #400
Bonita Springs, FL 34134
(239) 415-7576

Tuesday–Friday: 8 a.m.–5 p.m.

Naples Office

1009 Crosspointe Drive #1
Naples, FL 34110
(239) 415-7576

Monday–Friday: 8 a.m.–5 p.m.

Patient Reviews

It’s important to do your research before selecting a facial plastic surgeon. Online reviews from local Naples and Fort Myers patients are a great place to start, with candid insights that can help you get an idea of what to expect from people who have already had similar procedures. Below, you will find reviews of Dr. Patrick Flaharty and Azul Cosmetic Surgery and Medical Spa directly from Yelp, RealSelf, and Google+. Please take a moment to read through them and learn more about our practice from the perspective of our patients.

Are you a patient of Dr. Flaharty? Please consider writing a review about your experience. It can help future patients understand our practice a little better before they decide to come in. And if you’re ready to meet our team to learn more about a procedure, Request a consultationRequest a consultation or call us at (239) 415-7576.

8/25/2015

Seriously, how can Dr. Flaharty not have any reviews? Come on, what’s up with that? This is a top notch surgeon with nothing short of superior competence; he’s an ophthalmologist so he’s trained in precision. He could do open heart surgery on me (without anesthetic) and I would not fear for one second.

Every thing about this place screams “state of the art” with no expense spared. That includes his surgical center too. Very caring staff from beginning to end. Easy IV insertion, pre and post op includes intensive meticulous constant doting.

I tell you his staff is nothing but the best. My friend and I both went here for different things and we could not be more impressed with Azul (Go Blue!). Yes, it’s worth flying from anywhere in the country, we traveled a long way.

Talk about good looking… just look at this Dr.! Tell me he doesn’t look like Superman in Clark Kent disguise. A most unusual find, when I found this one. Just an added bonus, he is so good looking it’s hard to talk to him and still concentrate (telling my secrets again) but but but….sorry ladies some people really do have it all. He’s happily married with a very beautiful wife and lovely daughters! Beautiful family! I mean they ARE GORGEOUS …pics of them in the waiting room. Even though Dr. Flaharty is so handsome you would NEVER know it from him.

Hands down the most down to earth Dr. I have ever met. I was hanging around in the parking lot waiting to pick up my friend from surgery and Dr. came outside to eat his lunch (as luck would have it) and had a casual conversation with me (I was shaking in my boots for real telling myself “You are worthy” “You are worthy”….). He was chatting as though he was delivering my mail or something munching on his sandwich. Such a regular guy I was shocked. Soon as he walked back inside, I rolled up my window, hankered down in my seat and quietly had a mini-stroke.

During my pre-op visit with him I told him “I don’t want this and I don’t want that, blah, blah blah” and he said “Hey, I use my own protocol and it works, so no changes.” Gotta love a guy who doesn’t let a chick boss him around, lol! Well alright, Dr. Flaharty! Very very impressive indeed! Outcome? Not a single problem to this day.

I just can’t believe no one has put this guy on the map at Yelp. If I had the money I’d be parked on Azul’s doorstep getting everything this place offers. Just too good to be true. Only problem I have is I hope he doesn’t figure out who I am …. cant take another mini-stroke!

– Lynn C.

2/17/2016

Staff has always been pleasant and helpful. I have switched from another Dr’s office.

– Anonymous

2/8/2016

It was wonderful I love what he did for me.

– Donna G.

2/8/2016

eye lid and under eye surgery – couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Everything was very well explained, accurate and professional, there were no surprises.

– Anonymous

2/8/2016

I was extremely pleased with all aspects of my surgery from the first consultation to the results of my surgery!
The amount of information given to me helped me understand what my experience would be. Dr Flaharty is wonderful, I would recommend him to anyone looking to have a very natural face and neck lift.

– Nora H.

2/3/2016

I didn’t realize my eyes were this bad. Overall, I have had a very good experience.

– Anonymous

1/27/2016

I had a wonderful & relaxing experience with Azul. My facial fillers & botox are perfect!

– T.S.

1/27/2016

Extremely knowledgeable and professional, as is the staff.

– Tom D.

1/18/2016

Would recommend to anyone the best there is.

– Anonymous

12/9/2015

Having never spent a lot of time on myself with the priorities of life – husband, children, career, I believed it was time to give back to me. I was clear in my expectations to look natural, not artificial, and was vocal in that request. Dr. Flaharty more than exceeded my desires which is evident by the responses of people who knew me before and after. Some comments were I’ve never seen you more glowing, more beautiful, and you still look like you. What better comments could anyone want to hear? If this is something you’d like to do for yourself, do it. You won’t be sorry. And be sure to follow up Lisa for great skin care to make you look even more wonderful. This lady knows her business as well.

– Pamela F.

11/11/2015

My experience has help me in so many ways working with people and looking into their eyes feeling happy about myself.
Thank you Dr Flaharty for all you have done for me.

– Gloria H.

10/28/2015

I have recommended Dr. Flaharty to my friends because I feel he is one of the best in his field as well as being a very easy person to talk with and discuss future work. My family was amazed at the difference in my looks when I went home for a wedding. My daughter didn’t know what had been done but thought I looked fabulous. I am very pleased and will continue to see Dr. Flaharty in the future. It is important to get treatment by someone who is outstanding in their field and I believe he is.

– Vicki S.

10/19/2015

Dr. Flaharty exceeded my expectations and I had no problems with recovery.

– Carey B.

10/7/2015

I feel very peaceful through the surgery. They were the best team working together for my success. I can see now and that was my goal.

– Lillie R.

10/6/2015

I feel very comfortable expressing my concerns regarding areas that concern me regarding my face and body. Britten listens and provides information on the treatments available to correct or improve my areas of concern. My face looks amazing and I continually receive compliments on my beautiful skin.

I highly recommend Britten and Dr. Flaharty.

– Judy W.

10/6/2015

Loved the attention to detail.

– C. D.

10/5/2015

Had botox around eyes and forehead.

– Carolyn C.

9/28/2015

Great, love everybody.

– Anonymous

9/28/2015

Dr. Flaharty is a consummate professional and a wonderful doctor. He is an exceptionally good listener and tailors his approach to meet every patient’s individual needs.

– J. J.

9/28/2015

Very friendly and professional.

– Deana S.

8/5/2015

Dr. Flaharty listened to my concerns and expectations and shared his vision of what he could do for me. More importantly, he showed me what I could expect with my results. He asked me to bring in a picture from 10 – 20 years ago, because I wanted to look like a younger version of myself. I was concerned that I would look artificial. I am so pleased with the results he achieved. He made all the changes I requested and more. I could not be more pleased. The selection of a plastic surgeon is critical. I went to several plastic surgeons for a consultation and it was Dr. Flaharty who really listened to me and took the time to let me know what he could do for me.

I highly recommend him.

– Elaine M.

8/4/2015

Britten always calls for followup.

– C. D.

8/3/2015

From start to finish it was a great experience. Staff was extremely helpful and caring throughout the entire process. Doctor called me himself night of surgery to check on me, that’s a rare thing now, that’s what I call good follow up!

– John D.

7/29/2015

Excellent, couldn’t ask for a more positive experience with Dr Flaharty and his staff.

– Anonymous

7/29/2015

I had a brow lift and blepharoplasty with Dr. Flaharty and my experience from beginning to end was wonderful. I had my surgery on a Tuesday and was back at work on Monday. My husband and friends could not believe the difference.

I would recommend Dr. Flaharty for any of your facial cosmetic needs!

– Teresa D.

7/29/2015

Dr. Flaharty and his stuff are the most amazing group of people! I’ve never dealt with such a competent group of professionals in a long time. Dr. Flaharty is the best facial surgeon in SW Florida! RM

– Rose M.

9/9/2011

In June 2010, I had Dr. Flaharty perform laser surgery on my face and was thrilled with the results. Years of sun and smoking were erased. In June of 2011 I had him do an Azul Natural Lift to tighten my sagging neck and rid me of my “jowls”. Again, I was delighted. I would highly recommend him to anyone who would like to look refreshed and feel younger!

– Anonymous

9/5/2011

It’s been 2 weeks since my surgery and I am absolutely delighted. My husband took close-up pictures of me before my surgery and I had no idea I looked so bad. Now I once again have eyelids– they had all but disappeared. My chin and neck look fabulous– no more “waddle”. My frown lines are gone. I look like me again!

– Anonymous

9/4/2011

My brow lift looks amazing. When people see me they have been remarking how great my skin looks. I laugh knowing that it is my younger looking eye area- they can’t tell because it looks so natural. Wish I would have done this years ago!

– Anonymous

Dr. Azul is always patient and gentle. Attentive, kind, professional staff, Never dissappointed in all these years.

– Ellen Gottlieb

Dr. Flaharty is the best cosmetic surgeon in SW Florida. Just two weeks after a full lower face and neck lift, I have a gorgeous natural looking young face and neck again. I have almost no bruising or swelling. I look 10-15 years younger. The tiny healing scars are all behind my ears, no one could even tell I had surgery. Beyond the remarkable fast healing, Dr. Flaharty is truly an artist. My husband and I are so happy. I have had minor cosmetic procedures by four other doctors, but, none are as kind and talented as Dr. Flaharty. He and his staff are capable, personable and make the experience a breeze. Follow the Doctor’s recommendations and you will have amazing results. I researched and interviewed doctors for several years. Not only is he the best qualified, but, I was totally convinced after I seeing three other surgical patients who had great results. Its worth10 days of downtime. I can live life happier now, thanks to you and your wonderful staff!

– Caroline Meehan

As always, a wonderful experience. Highly recommend.

– Helen Godman

I was referred to Dr. Flaherty for eye lid surgery by my eye doctor. I thought I was undergoing this process to see better. I did not realize how happy I was going to be post-surgery with the outcome! The procedure was as easy and painless for me as could be. By following the post surgery instructions, I sailed through recovery. And now, I enjoy so many compliments how can I not consider a little something more?!!

Importantly, my eye doctor had told me there were only 2 doctors in the area that he would refer me to for this surgery. Now there is only one, as far as I am concerned!

– Glenna Bender

I am a longtime patient of Dr. Flaharty and I leaped at the opportunity to purchase a gift basket of Azul products which he had donated to a benefit auction. The basket contained some lovely eye and facial moisturizers which I tried the next day.

For months, I had experienced eye allergies with constant tearing and was using allergy eye drops twice a day. To my surprise, all of the eye allergies stopped when I began using the Azul products! I am no longer using eye drops and have thrown out all of my ” hypoallergenic ” moisturizers and eye creams.

– LindaL Brown

I was treated like a queen at the surgery center. My procedure was painless and was extremely pleased with the results. I was back to normal within a week. We love you Dr. Flaharty. Thank you for making me beautiful.

– Lynn

Britten Stine is an amazing aesthetician, as well as a highly skilled professional and a compassionate, caring person. Thank you to Britten and accolades to Azul!

– Nancy ODowd

Dr. Flaherty is an artist. I love the results from my “fix up”. I am pleased that he focused on a natural appearance without the “stretched face” look. He and his staff were very clear about expectations and recovery time. Everyone I worked with was competent, caring, and pleasant to interact with.

I picked Dr. Flaherty because of his experience as an eye surgeon. I’ve seen results from other doctors without his technical skill. I figured if you can work on the eye, you must have attention to fine details. My assessment was right. Anyone would be challenged to see an incision because it was so finely done.

My surgery was several years ago. I still go back from time to time for any skin care I need around my eyes.

I cannot say enough good things about Azul.

– Cheryl Staruck

A little over a week ago, Dr. Flaherty completed eyelid surgery on both my eyelids. It was a easy procedure primarily due to Dr. Flaherty’s outstanding skill and the very competent staff he has, both at his clinic and the surgery center. Every step was clearly explained from initial assessment to surgery to post-op. The instructions were clear and emphatic in terms of optimizing post-op recovery. After one week I already see the reason and benefit for having this procedure.

– Linda Strom

great experiences- 2 surgeries in less than 6 months. First I had the uppper eyelids done and last week had an S-lift. I am so happy and pleased with Dr. Flaharty and the staff at Azul cosmetic surgery and medical spa. I am a Tapdancer with Turner Tappers in Cape Coral Fl and at age 70- I felt I needed to get a more refreshed face. I am so happy with the results. I will recommend to all of my friends.

– Frances Streets

Dr. Flaharty is not just a great plastic surgeon, he is a caring individual.
It takes a lot of trust to let someone operate on your face. If something goes wrong you don’t have a lot of recourse. That is why I spent a great deal of time researching and doing my due diligence. When I sat down to talk with Dr. Flaharty, he listened.

He discussed my options. He also explained in great length what I should and should not do. He even held me back when he thought it was not in my best interest.

Go figure….. He was right. I am ecstatic with my results. Doc you are a great.

Also the staff is great….they are friendly, caring and supportive. I have received facials and some laser treatments and am extremely pleased. Thanks to all.

– Debbie Migliore

I was very happy with Azul Cosmetic Surgery Staff and Dr Flaharty especially the outcome received from the surgery. Truly a professional experience

– Ed Morris

Trusting a surgeon to work on one’s face for elective surgery is a major decision, for if a mistake is made, one will live with that mistake forever. That is why with careful discussion and a great deal of thoughtfulness, I chose to have Dr. Patrick Flaharty do my facial cosmetic surgery. Initially, I had requested to have only my eye lids raised since they were described as “very heavy.” During discussion with Dr. Flaharty, he explained what would be involved and why I should go ahead with a more extensive procedure. My surgery is now completed and I am more than thrilled for any number of reasons. Dr. Flaharty was very patient, explaining why I should do more than my eye lids and how each part of my face would be affected. He explained what would happen, what I would feel and what the results would be. He was extremely thorough in his approach and never once pressured me to do anything where I would feel uncomfortable. Additionally, he explained the conditions under which the procedure would take place and how his staff would care for me. Now, upon completion of my procedure, I can honestly say that everything he told me was exactly as it happened. I entered the surgery feeling safe and now that it is completed I know that I was right to choose Dr. Flaharty. He is truthful, kind, very skilled and very patient. He is the kind of doctor who makes his patients feel they are in the hands of someone who will make things right and Dr. Flaharty did just that for me. Three dear friends of mine had also chosen Dr. Flaharty. All three are very pleased and look wonderful. . . and now there are four, for I, too, am very pleased and look wonderful!

– A Google User

It is obvious this is a business that cares about their clients/patients. I am continually impressed with the attention they pay to offering their clients the best available service.

– A Google User

Back to Top